quinta-feira, 10 de maio de 2012

Evan Taubenfeld

 Evan David Taubenfeld (born June 27, 1983) is an American singer-songwriter, best known for being Avril Lavigne's lead guitarist. Taubenfeld's debut album, Welcome to the Blacklist Club, was released on May 18, 2010.
Taubenfeld received a phone call from Josh Sarubin, inviting him to audition for a new talent he just signed, a youngCanadian named Avril Lavigne. Taubenfeld remained in Lavigne's band until September 2004; when he was given his own recording contract. In 2008, Taubenfeld produced two tracks for rapper Tyga's debut album No Introduction, "Press 7" and "First Timers", the latter of which he was also featured in. Taubenfeld's first single, "Boy Meets Girl", was released in March 2009. He was the executive musical director for the short lived MTV show Kaya. Taubenfeld also had a role in the series, Private, as Blake Pearson. On July 26, 2009 Taubenfeld joined Metro Station, Mayday Parade, and Mitchel Musso on his second tour as a solo artist. Taubenfeld's Christmas single, "Merry Swiftmas (Even Though I Celebrate Chanukah)" debuted at #59 on the Hot Country Songs chart. His album, Welcome to the Blacklist Club was released in May 2010. He re-teamed with Lavigne and co-wrote several songs on her 2011 album, Goodbye Lullaby. Taubenfeld performs the bridge vocals on Lavigne's track "Push". Evan also co-wrote a song for The Used album "Vulnerable" the fifth track "SHINE"

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário